The Ever Faster Passing Of Time

January 24, 2010

Lately, life seems to be passing me by, or at least I’m struggling to remember it.

Sat watching tv with my better half tonight it occured to me that I couldn’t actually remember most of yesterday.

But then, is that because I didn’t do much of interest? Is that why the days seem to fly by so quickly, because so much of them is routine, on autopilot?

That’s what I hate about winter, dark all the time, weather that doesn’t exactly motivate you to go outside and be active!

Now I’m not exactly the fittest or most active person, but even I’m getting restless!

Time to get back to the gym, get out with my camera and tripod…

In short, I need to DO something!

Anyone else feeling that way too, or is it just me?

5 Responses to “The Ever Faster Passing Of Time”

  1. kujawak Says:

    I’ve had that feeling for a while. I blame meeting all the goals I set when I was at school. Get a job I enjoy, a place of my own to call home, and someone to share my life with. So now that I’ve got all three… now what?!

    Feel like I’m just coasting through life at the moment. Need a new goal I think.

  2. judy Says:

    Me too. But I’m about to start my awesomely awesome creative blog project, baby! Just wait. (It involves a camera, though, so yes. Get your camera ad take some pictures… and then tweet them to me because I like pictures of your geography.)

  3. Joanne Says:

    Oh yeah, words come to mind for me…maiaise, lethargic, blah. My mind has so many things it is trying to get my body to accomplish. When I get done the things I need to, my body smacks my mind upside it’s head and tells it just to chill. I’m doing the best that I can. Key word: Best.


Leave a Reply

